SOU SLI Banner

Wayside Publishing

Colegio De Espana Salamanca

CCSU Banner

Terra Lingua Banner

SANS Banner



Delibes Banner

Related Pages:


Connect With Us


Coordinators and Organizational Directors

Regional Directors

OPEN

Region 1
Northwest
(2014-2016)

OPEN 

Region 2
North Central

 Karen Stoj 

South Windsor Public Schools

E-Mail:  stojk@ctcolt.org

OPEN 

Region 3
Northeast
(2014-2016)

OPEN

 

 

Karen Murano

Region 4
West Central
(2014-2016)

Karen Murano

Ridgefield Public Schools

E-Mail :
  muranok@ctcolt.org

 

 

Denise M. Massari-Edgett

 Region 5

Southwest
(2014-2016)

 

Denise M. Massari-Edgett

Darien Public Schools

E-Mail :
  massarid@ctcolt.org

 

 

 

 

Jessica Haxhi

Region 6
South Central
(2014-2016)

Jessica Haxhi

Supervisor of World Languages
New Haven Public Schools
54 Meadow Street
New Haven, CT 06519

E-Mail:  haxhij@ctcolt.org

 

Dominique Gálvez

Region 7
East Central
(2013-2015)

Dominique Gálvez 

Teacher of Spanish
East Hampton High School
15 North Maple Street
East Hampton, CT 06424 

E-Mail: Dominique_galvez@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Lisa Urso

Region 8
Southeast
(2014-2016)

 Lisa Urso

 John Winthrop Middle School
One Winthrop Road
Deep River, CT 06417

(860) 526-9546 Ext. 1209

E-Mail: ursol@ctcolt.org

Organizational Directors


 

Alliance Française
de Hartford

Linda Zabor 

Retired Teacher of French

E-Mail: zaborl@ctcolt.org


 

American Council of Teachers of Russian

John Rook 

Teacher of Russian & Spanish
Smith Middle School
216 Addison Road
Glastonbury, CT 06033 

E-Mail: rookj@ctcolt.org


 

CT Italian Teachers Association

Giancarlo DeStefanis 

Retired Teacher of French & Italian
386 Sterling Place

Hamden, CT 06513

E-Mail: destefanisg@ctcolt.org


 

CLASS

Carol Chen-Lin 

Director of Summer Program & Academic
Term Program in China
Choate Rosemary Hall
333 Christian Street
Wallingford, CT 06492 

(203) 697-2080
E-Mail: chenlinc@ctcolt.org


 

ClassConn

Sheila Houlihan 

Teacher of Latin
World Language Department Coordinator
Newington High School
605 Willard Avenue
Newington, CT 06111 

(860) 666-5611 Extension 168
E-Mail: houlihans@ctcolt.org

 

   

 

 

 

 

Sarah du Plessis

American Association of Teachers of French,
CT Chapter

Sarah du Plessis

Teacher of French

E-Mail: duplessiss@ctcolt.org


 

CT Chapter,
American Association of Teachers of German

Christine Rapp Dombrowski 

Teacher of German
Southern CT State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515 

(203) 392-7127
E-Mail: dombrowskic@ctcolt.org


 

CT Chapter, American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese

Aileen Dever, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor of Spanish
Quinnipiac University
275 Mount Carmel Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518 

E-Mail: devera@ctcolt.org

 

CT LILL

Leadership Initiative for Language Learning

Lea Graner Kennedy

Stonington Public Schools

E-Mail:  granerkennedyl@ctcolt.org


 

National Network for Early Language Learning

Kate Krotzer 

Hebron Avenue School
Naubuc School

Glastonbury, CT 06033 

E-Mail: krotzerk@ctcolt.org


 

ConnTesol

Dorothy Mulford 

Adult Learning Center
418 Kossuth Street
Bridgeport, CT 06608 

(203) 576-8097
E-Mail: mulfordd@ctcolt.org

OPEN

 NECTFL
Representative

OPEN

University Liaison

University Liaison

 Christine Dombrowski 

Teacher of German
Southern CT State University
Modern Language Department
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515 

E-Mail: dombrowskic@ctcolt.org

Coordinator of CT COLT Cadre of PD Trainers

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Urso

Coordinator of CT COLT Cadre of PD Trainers

Lisa Urso

 John Winthrop Middle School
One Winthrop Road
Deep River, CT 06417

(860) 526-9546 Ext. 1209

E-Mail: ursol@ctcolt.org

Social Media Specialist

Social Media Specialist

 Stacey Clark 

Teacher of Spanish
CREC

E-Mail: clarks@ctcolt.org

 

CAPELL
Representative

Karen Stoj 

South Windsor Public Schools

E-Mail:  stojk@ctcolt.org

 

 

 

Lea Graner-Kennday

NADSFL
Repreasentative

 

Lea Graner-Kennedy 

 

Stonington Public Schools

E-Mail: granerkennedyl@ctcolt.org

 

Our Mission

The Connecticut Council of Language Teachers (CT COLT) promotes, advocates for and fosters the teaching and learning of World Languages and Cultures. We support, guide and connect educators, students, policy makers and the public through professional development, scholarship and collaborative initiatives.

Contact Information


James Wildman

Paul M. St. Louis
275 Cedar Swamp Road, Monson, MA 01057